School Name Website Location(s) Type Accreditation
Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University www.aamu.edu Normal Master’s university SACS
Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine www.acomedu.org Dothan Medical school AOA’s COCA
Alabama Southern Community College www.ascc.edu Monroeville Associate’s college SACS
Alabama State University www.alasu.edu Montgomery Master’s university SACS
Amridge University www.amridgeuniversity.edu Montgomery Special-focus institution (Bible college) SACS
Athens State University www.athens.edu Athens Baccalaureate college SACS
Auburn University www.auburn.edu Auburn Research university SACS
Auburn University at Montgomery www.aum.edu Montgomery Master’s university SACS
Bevill State Community College www.bscc.edu Sumiton[e] Associate’s college SACS
Birmingham–Southern College www.bsc.edu Birmingham Baccalaureate college SACS
Bishop State Community College www.bscc.cc.al.us Mobile Associate’s college SACS
Calhoun Community College www.calhoun.edu Decatur[f] Associate’s college SACS
Central Alabama Community College www.cacc.edu Alexander City[h] Associate’s college SACS
Chattahoochee Valley Community College www.cv.edu Phenix City Associate’s college SACS
Community College of the Air Force www.airuniversity.af.mil Montgomery Associate’s college SACS
Concordia College www.ccal.edu Selma Baccalaureate college SACS
Enterprise State Community College www.escc.edu Enterprise Associate’s college SACS
Faulkner State Community College www.faulknerstate.edu Bay Minette[m] Associate’s college SACS
Faulkner University www.faulkner.edu Montgomery Baccalaureate college SACS
Gadsden State Community College www.gadsdenstate.edu Gadsden[n] Associate’s college SACS
H. Councill Trenhom State Technical College www.trenholmstate.edu Montgomery Associate’s college COE
Heritage Christian University www.hcu.edu Florence Special-focus institution (Bible college) ABHE
Huntingdon College www.huntingdon.edu Montgomery Baccalaureate college SACS
Huntsville Bible College www.hbc1.edu Huntsville Special-focus institution (Bible college) ABHE
J. F. Drake State Technical College www.drakestate.edu Huntsville Associate’s college COE[p]
J. F. Ingram State Technical College www.jeffstateonline.com Deatsville Associate’s college COE
Jacksonville State University www.jsu.edu Jacksonville Master’s university SACS
Jefferson Davis Community College www.jdcc.edu Brewton[q] Associate’s college SACS
Jefferson State Community College www.jeffstateonline.com Birmingham[s] Associate’s college SACS
Judson College www.judson.edu Marion Baccalaureate college SACS
Lawson State Community College www.lawsonstate.edu Birmingham Associate’s college SACS
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College www.lbwcc.edu Andalusia[t] Associate’s college SACS
Marion Military Institute www.marionmilitary.edu Marion Associate’s college SACS
Miles College www.miles.edu Fairfield Baccalaureate college SACS
Northeast Alabama Community College www.nacc.edu Rainsville Associate’s college SACS
Northwest–Shoals Community College www.nwscc.edu Muscle Shoals[u] Associate’s college SACS
Oakwood University www.oakwood.edu Huntsville Baccalaureate college SACS
Reid State Technical College www.rstc.edu Evergreen Associate’s college COE
Samford University www.samford.edu Birmingham Research university SACS
Selma University selmauniversity.edu Selma Special-focus institution (Bible college) ABHE
Shelton State Community College www.sheltonstate.edu Tuscaloosa Associate’s college SACS
Snead State Community College www.snead.edu Boaz Associate’s college SACS
Southeastern Bible College sebc.edu Birmingham Special-focus institution (Bible college) ABHE
Southern Union State Community College www.suscc.edu Wadley[x] Associate’s college SACS
Spring Hill College www.shc.edu Mobile Master’s university SACS
Stillman College www.stillman.edu Tuscaloosa Baccalaureate college SACS
Talladega College www.talladega.edu Talladega Baccalaureate college SACS
Troy University www.troy.edu Troy[z] Master’s university SACS
Tuskegee University www.tuskegee.edu Tuskegee Baccalaureate college SACS
United States Sports Academy www.ussa.edu Daphne Special-focus institution SACS
University of Alabama www.ua.edu Tuscaloosa Research university SACS
University of Alabama at Birmingham www.uab.edu Birmingham Research university SACS
University of Alabama in Huntsville www.uah.edu Huntsville Research university SACS
University of Mobile www.umobile.edu Prichard Master’s university SACS
University of Montevallo www.montevallo.edu Montevallo Master’s university SACS
University of North Alabama www.una.edu Florence Master’s university SACS
University of South Alabama www.southalabama.edu Mobile Master’s university SACS
University of West Alabama www.uwa.edu Livingston Master’s university SACS
Virginia College www.vc.edu Birmingham[aa] BaccalaureateAssociate’s college ACICS
Wallace Community College www.wallace.edu Dothan[ab] Associate’s college SACS
Wallace Community College Selma www.wccs.edu Selma Associate’s college SACS
Wallace State Community College www.wallacestate.edu Hanceville Associate’s college SACS